What's happening now.

Befriend Phillip Johnston on FaceBook!     Join Phillip Johnston's mailing list

Notice: Phillip Johnston's Web Site is undergoing a complete reconstruction, and is generally no longer being updated overall. A new web site will appear soon in this same space, but it's taking longer than anticipated (sad face). But, in the meantime, here are a few upcoming appearances:

Breaking News!

Sunday Mar 6th, 2016. 7PM/8.15PM/9.30PM
Shapeshifter Lab presents:

The Microscopic Septet + friends

In a special show, curated by The Microscopic Septet, this amazing evening will feature three bands, all for the low low price of $20!

7.00PM The Joe Fiedler Trio
8.15PM The Microscopic Septet
9.30PM Andy Biskin's 16 Tons

Phillip Johnston: soprano saxophone
Don Davis: alto saxophone Mike Hashim: tenor saxophone
Dave Sewelson: baritone saxophone
Joel Forrester: piano
Dave Hofstra: bass
Richard Dworkin: drums

Shapeshifter Lab
18 Whitwell Place
Brooklyn, New York 11215
Phone +1 646-820-9452

For more details about the three bands, view the Facebook Event Page

Thursday Mar 10th, 2016. 8.00PM
Barbès presents:

The Guy Klucevsek/Phillip Johnston Duo

This rarely-performing duo re-united last year at The Stone to great acclaim. For this performance they are presenting mostly material new to the duo. Don't miss this unusual event, at an intimate venue.

Guy Klucevsek: accordion
Phillip Johnston: soprano saxophone

376 9th St. (corner of 6th Ave.)
Park Slope, Brooklyn
Phone +1 347 422 0248

Monday Mar 21st, 2016. 7.30PM
Foundry616 presents:

The Greasy Chicken Orchestra

20s/30s jazz, featuring the music of Jelly Roll Morton and Duke Ellington, performed by some of Sydney's best players! An early start on a Monday night, and only $5 at the door! Great fun for all! Don't miss this popular newly-inaugurated once-a-month gig!

Phillip Johnston: soprano saxophone
Peter Farrar: alto saxophone
Paul Cutlan: tenor saxophone
James Loughnan: baritone saxophone
Gary Daley: piano
Steve Elphick: bass
Mike Quigley: drums

616 Harris St
Ultimo, Sydney, Australia
Phone 02 9211 9442

View the Facebook Event Page

Befriend The Microscopic Septet on Facebook

Visit The Microscopic Septet on the web

Join Phillip Johnston's mailing list